Who won the 2019 in-cosmetics Asia Awards?

The in-cosmetics Asia Awards on 6 Nov celebrated R&D excellence in Asia Pacific and across the globe and ended in celebrations for nine companies.

Categories included The Innovation Zone Best Ingredient Awards (functionals and actives) as well as the Spotlight On Awards (Clean Beauty, Transforming Formulations and Suncare)...

2019 Innovation Zone Best ingredient Awards shortlist:

Actives category:
BASF (Thai) Ltd with Ciste'M® / Clariant with Epseama / CLR Berlin with AnnonaSense CLR™ / Codif with EPS SEAPUR / Codif with CAPIBIOME
Gattefosse with Gatuline® In-Tense MB / Givaudan with Agefinity™ / Ichimaru Pharcos Co., Ltd with BURGEON-UP / Lucas Meyer with SKINectura™ / Vytrus Biotech with OLEA VITAE PLF

Functional category:
Ashland with Advantage™ Revive Polymer / Ashland with Antaron™ ECo ethylcellulose / BST Co., Ltd. with BHC-S (Natural Sunscreen Ingredient) /
Cargill Beauty with StarDesign (TM) Power / Clariant with Plantasense Flash 80 and Plantasense Flash 100 / DSM Nutritional Products with TILAMAR(R)Boost 150 / Evonik Nutritions and Care Gmbh with TEGO(R) SP 13 Sun Up / Evonik Nutritions and Care Gmbh with dermofeel (R) TocoBalance / Hallstar Beauty with Sensolene(R) Light ET / Seppic Asia with HYDRALIXIR™ / SpecChem with SpecPure(R)BTS Saponins / Vantage Speciality Ingredients Inc.with InstaMask™ 

Spotlight On Awards:
There were 26 Clean Beauty entries, 12 Transforming Formulation entries and 9 Suncare entries. 

  • Who are the judges and what are the criteria?

    All Innovation Zone and Spotlight On exhibitors were eligible for the Awards. Our judges are independent and follow strict judging criteria.

    We would like to thank our judges:
    Lorna Radford, Enkos Developments & in-cosmetics Asia Official Technical Advisor
    Kilala Tilaar, Martha Tilaar Group
    Muriel Pujos, Coty
    Stacey Fraser, Nature’s Blueprint
    Belinda Carli, The Institute of Personal Care Science
    Karen Lintz, UL
    Dr. Travis Badenhorst, Snowberry
    Rouah Al Wakeel, Technical Consultant
    Mawarni Hassan, Consultant

    Download judging criteria

  • Functional Ingredient Winners

    Award Winners Product
    Gold SpecChem SpecPure®  BTS Saponins
    Bronze Hallstar Beauty Sensolene® Light ET

    Active Ingredient Winners

    Award Winners Product
    Gold CLR Berlin                           AnnonaSense CLR™
    Silver IFF - Lucas Meyer Cosmetics SKINectura™
    Bronze BASF (THAI) Ltd Ciste’M®
  • Spotlight On Award Winners

    Award Winners Product
    Spotlight On Suncare Gattefossé Emulium® Illustro
    Spotlight On Transforming Formulations Croda Hydrating Green Caviar Jelly Orbs
    Spotlight On Clean Beauty Cargill Beauty Fiber Design Sensation
  • Ready to become a visitor?

    Make sure you visit to enjoy the show and the Awards, which, along every other aspect of the show, are free to attend.

    Register now

    What else is happening?

    As well as the Awards, there are many other areas of the show to discover. Explore a range of of areas, zones, labs and activities.

    More show areas

We use cookies to operate this website and to improve its usability. Full details of what cookies are, why we use them and how you can manage them can be found by reading our Privacy & Cookies page. Please note that by using this site you are consenting to the use of cookies.